Evening Sky

EVENINGSKY_1080


This May I married my soulmate. As of today we have been been wed for just 120 days, though we lent our souls to each other nearly 14 years ago. I proposed under a starlit moon bathed evening sky, and she said yes, making it the happiest and simultaneously most nerve-racking moment of my life.

The rest is history in the making (for us anyway), and this is just a small thank you to her for making my life feel so special.


Evening Sky

She is my evening sky
fresh jasmin on a cool breeze,
the day’s sun’s final sigh,
a gentle stroke across leaves
the soft rustling in gardens
the goodnight song
of robins in trees.
She’s the spectrum of blues hugging golds,
shadow shapes in pencilled clouds
the first hopeful star as daylight folds.
She is every constellation shining
the glittering shimmer of unknown worlds
and the brilliant corona of the full moon rising.

Leave a comment