On Dreams – 5 of 10

5of10-ItAllTastesGood.jpg

Hello there readers! And Welcome to another installment of the “On Dreams” poetry series.

This one doesn’t need too much explaining. I’m sure we’ve all experienced those wonderful (and also torturous) dreams in which we stuff our faces with all of our favourite foods, with no ill effects (except for the dissatisfaction in waking up and realising you’ve been chewing on the corner of your pillow long enough to cover it in saliva)!

And on that note, I wish you a happy Wednesday!


On Dreams – 5 of 10: It All Tastes Good!

I’m pretty sure…
I was, half way through a conversation
but forget that
my brain has travelled to a new destination
far from procrastination
I’ve arrived at sensation station!

I’m central now,
to what looks like endless tables of nosh!
No people, just
trifles, chocolates, sausage rolls nothing posh
and like a pig at a trough
I’m diving in headfirst ravenous.

It all tastes good!
Texture doesn’t feel like nature intended…
did that pasta
feel like chewing fabric or am I demented?
Guess it’s lucky this dream ended
before I could devour the bed spread!

One thought on “On Dreams – 5 of 10

Leave a comment